INC Academy

November 19, 2020
December 3, 2020
December 17, 2020

All events virtual

22

October

8am PST, 4pm BST, 5pm CET

Marc Marti-Renom

Centre for Genomic Regulation, Spain

“Structural determination of genomes and genomic domains”

8.30am PST, 4.30pm BST, 5.30pm CET

Panel discussion

5

November

8am PST, 4pm BST, 5pm CET

Tutorial by Jonas Paulsen

University of Oslo, Norway

“Using Chrom3D to generate 3D genome models”

Requirements for participants who want to follow along all steps: 1) Familiarity with basic bash commands. 2) required software on Mac or Linux or computer cluster.

19

November

8am PST, 4pm BST, 5pm CET

Melita Vidakovic

University of Belgrade, Serbia

“Epi-cure: Epi-CRISPR targeted DNA methylation of Arx gene as a potential therapeutic strategy in diabetes”

8.30am PST, 4.30pm BST, 5.30pm CET

Todor Gitchev (lab of Peter Meister)

University of Bern, Switzerland

“Dynamic modelling of chromosome folding in C.elegans suggests in vivo Z-loops formation”

ABOUT

INC Academy will host the following types of events:

  • Regular webinars
  • STSM reports
  • Hands-on tutorials
  • Journal clubs.

Events will be held bi-weekly (Thursday, 8am PST, 4pm BST, 5pm CET)

Don’t stay aside, engage!

Volunteers and ideas are welcome

If you have any suggestions or would like to contribute yourself with volunteering, presentation or moderation, please get in touch by email.

Subscribe for the mailing list

Set a Reminder