INC ACADEMY

Our virtual events are every second Thursday at 5pm CET, 4pm BST, 8am PDT. These include hands-on tutorials, regular webinars, reports from short-term scientific missions and more. The schedule of future events and the list of past events are provided below.

You are part of the International Nucleome Consortium and want to present a talk, a tutorial or a STSM report, click on the registration button and fill your information to be selected. Thanks in advance for your participation.

April 22, 2021

5pm CET, 4pm BST, 8am PDT

Graphic design based on “Dapi and mature muscle staining – mouse muscle cell line” image by Sarah Hurtado-Bagès.

Chris Toseland

University of Sheffield, UK

Nanoscale organisation of transcription regulated by nuclear myosins”

Alberto Bueno-Costa (Manel Esteller lab)

Josep Carreras Leukaemia Research Institute, Badalona, Spain

Epigenetic and Epitranscriptomic changes in leukemic transdifferentiation

April 08, 2021

5pm CET, 4pm GMT, 8am PDT

Graphic design based on “Polymer simulation of the chromatin nuclear organization in cricket spermatid” image by Maxime Tortora (Daniel Jost lab).

Annick Lesne

CNRS, LPTMC in Paris – IGMM in Montpellier

ShRec3D: combining distance geometry and contact networks for a fast and easy 3D genome reconstruction

Andréa Willemin (Denis Duboule lab)

University of Geneva – UNIGE, Switzerland

Context-independent function of a topological boundary in mice

March 25, 2021

5pm CET, 4pm GMT, 9am PDT, 9:30pm IST

Graphic design based on “Polymer simulation of the chromatin nuclear organization in cricket spermatid” image by Maxime Tortora (Daniel Jost lab).

Hossein Salari (Daniel Jost lab)

LBMC, ENS, Lyon, France

How heterogeneous organization of interphase chromosome leads to local anomalous diffusions

Kiran Kumari (Ranjith Padinhateeri lab)

IIT Bombay, India and Monash University, Australia

Computing the spatial organization and dynamics of chromatin domains

March 11, 2021

5 pm CET, 4 pm BST, 8 am PST

Graphic design based on “Polymer simulation of the chromatin nuclear organization in cricket spermatid” image by Maxime Tortora (Daniel Jost lab).

Mario Nicodemi

Università di Napoli, Italy

Polymer phase separation controls chromatin architecture in single-cells

Rodrigo Villaseñor (Lab of Tuncay Baubec)

University of Zurich, Switzerland

Chromatin meets its proteome – revealing genome function through chromatin proteomics

February 25, 2021

5 pm CET, 4 pm BST, 8 am PST

Maria Cristina Gambetta

University of Lausanne, Switzerland

“Molecular basis of gene insulation in Drosophila”

Gesa Loof (Lab of Ana Pombo)

MDC – BIMSB, Berlin, Germany

“Specific 3D genome topologies distinguish epiblast and primitive endoderm in the early embryo”

February 11, 2021

5 pm CET, 4 pm BST, 8 am PST

Women in INC – International Day of Women & Girls in Science

Round table: “Women experiences and initiatives for women in INC”

. Pernette Verschure (University of Amsterdam, Netherlands)
. Melita Vidaković (University of Belgrade, Serbia)
. Maria Cristina Gambetta (University of Lausanne, Switzerland)
. Hulkar Mamayusupova (University of Essex, UK)
. Anja Tolić (University of Belgrade, Serbia)
. Alessandra Merlotti (University of Bologna, Italy)
. Sarah Hurtado-Bagès (scisters.editions agency, Saint-Étienne, France)

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Tuncay Baubec

Maria Cristina Gambetta

Sarah Hurtado-Bagès

Daniel Jost

Jonas Krebs

Vladimir Teif

Melita Vidaković

INTERESTED IN MODERATING TALKS?

HAVE OTHER IDEAS/SUGGESTION?

> please get in touch by email

PAST EVENTS

January 28, 2021

5 pm CET, 4 pm BST, 8 am PST

Kerstin Bystricky

MCD-CBI, University Paul Sabatier, Toulouse, France

“Chromatin dynamics during transcription in living cells

Michał Kadlof (Lab of Dariusz Plewczyński) | video

LGSF, Centre of New Technologies, University of Warsaw, Poland

Chromatin modelling methods

December 17, 2020

5 pm CET, 4 pm BST, 8 am PST

Marianne Rots

University of Groningen, Netherlands

Epigenetic editing: a highly flexible research tool with promising therapeutic applications

Marco Di Stefano | video

Institute of Human Genetics, Montpellier, France

Epigenomics-based modeling of the Arabidopsis thaliana genome

December 3, 2020

5 pm CET, 4 pm BST, 8 am PST

Presentation of INC working group activities

WG1: Network building and strengthening | slides | video

Communication Team | slides | video

WG2: Challenging the frontiers of experimental resolution | slides | video

WG3: Developing big data analysis and applying 3D modelling tools | slides | video

WG4: Exploit the Nucleome in heatlh and agriculture | slides | video

WG5: Nucleome inspired technology transfer | slides | video

November 19, 2020

5 pm CET, 4 pm BST, 8 am PST

Melita Vidakovic | video

University of Belgrade, Serbia

“Epi-cure: Epi-CRISPR targeted DNA methylation of Arx gene as a potential therapeutic strategy in diabetes”

Todor Gitchev | video

University of Bern, Switzerland

“Dynamic modelling of chromosome  folding  in C. elegans suggests in vivo z-loops formation”

November 5, 2020

5 pm CET, 4 pm BST, 8 am PST

Tutorial by Jonas Paulsen | video

University of Oslo, Norway

“Using Chrom3D to generate 3D genome models”

October 22, 2020

5 pm CET, 4 pm BST, 8 am PST

Marc A. Marti-Renom | video

Centre for Genomic Regulation, Spain

“Structural determination of genomes and genomic domains”

Related Posters